In Slow Conversion Mode To Raw Food

My own version of a nicoise salad...delish!

This was Thursday night’s dinner consisting of local lettuce, local tomatoes (shaped like plum tomatoes), cucumber, Blue Ocean chilli tuna, one boiled egg and a drizzle of a balsamic vinaigrette. Well, well, well, I think I am in slow conversion mode to raw veggies and fresh fruit. That’s probably a great New Year’s resolution among other smarter ways of living in the tropics and in the 21st Century especially here in beautiful PNG.

I really enjoyed making this meal. The thought of carrying out my New Year’s resolution was a great motivating factor and am glad I did. Just so I could look back and say “I did it”, I took shots of the stages I followed to making my healthy salad.

Almost completed salad dinner...

These past few days, I’ve been reading and paying attention to someone’s Facebook messages on good, healthy living which can be found right here in our city of Port Moresby.  He is living testimony of what healthy living is all about. I actually bought the ingredients for salad and fresh fruit but didn’t have the time to make this meal until a couple of days ago.

Making this simple salad was a joy...actually quite therapeutic.

I was determined to try and eat at least one healthy meal a day as a start. I guess I have to train my palate to get used to raw food. The Wellness champion said one could look a bundle of health especially with less spare tyres around the midriff if one were to dine on raw food for about 30 days. That’s uncooked veggies, fruits and nuts. It sounds really convincing especially when I looked at his ‘before’ and ‘after’ photos also posted on Facebook – now that’s being cruel to be kind…

2 slices of fresh pineapple to round off a lovely healthy meal. Tenkyu tru J.

I enjoyed my salad and two slices of fresh pineapple to complete my first healthy evening meal since arriving here…tsk…tsk…tsk

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

2 thoughts on “In Slow Conversion Mode To Raw Food”

Leave a Reply

