Hugging The Coastline To Alotau

Rewarded with this view...

On a recent trip to Alotau, Milne Bay Province, a friend gave up their window seat so I could take photos of scenes on the way.

It was a clear sunny day and a team of us were on our way to the 7th Canoe and Kundu Festival in Alotau, Milne Bay Province.

Although our flight was delayed, the sights on the way made me forget about the delay.  I anticipated great views on the way and these few shots showed me yet again what a beautiful country Papua New Guinea is. Not because it is my country but because it is!

Here are a few more shots of our journey towards the southeast of Port Moresby and the Central Province.

Stunning!
Another spectacular vista...
Had to include this shot. It added value to the views outside and below.
Coming in to land at Gurney International Airport
What a view...Alotau in the far background
We came in to land, and a familiar sight...
The sight of the oil palm estate below as we came in to land

It was a great trip and the weather was great. I enjoyed being able to take these shots of the coastline as we cruised on towards the southeastern end of the country.

I used my Nikon D90 camera with the AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor ED 17-55mm f/2.8 G IF lens. I reckon its a beauty. These shots are proof enough.

I am blessed to have a wonderful friend who gave up their window seat for me. Tenkyu tru SJ.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

