Changi Airport’s Flower Gardens

Elephants are one of my favourite animals...

Amongst the duty free shops and neon lighting are some of the cutest gardens – small gardens that grace the empty spaces between boarding gates, shops and eateries. One could take time off designer bags and watches and chocolates to gaze upon these gardens with clusters of orchids and other natives no doubt.

Orchids...

The flower gardens provide a kind of soothing space against the backdrop of to rushing passengers heading hurriedly or leisurely towards the boarding gates and sounds of chatter of hurried passengers, children, airport workers, salespeople and shoppers.

Purple orchids...

On my way to my boarding gate at the beginning of this week, I decided to stop and smell the flowers so to speak. I relaxed as I looked at the different flowers apart from orchids, however I did take a few shots of orchids though.

A cluster of more orchids that grace the airport

What a colourful way of breaking the monotony of shops, shops, shops and eateries with these islands of beautiful local flowers. Quite strategic. Actually the sight of beautiful flowers in a place such as a busy international airport is rather soothing and comforting. Without a doubt.

Another one of those beautiful flowers, not an orchid though

As I was rushing for my boarding gate, I ran past these and decided to return to take a shot of them…am I a flower junkie or what? Don’t think so, just someone who loves the beauty of nature.

Bravo to the Changi Aiport beautification team, xie xie ni.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

One thought on “Changi Airport’s Flower Gardens”

Leave a Reply

