Testing Out My New Nikkor Lens At Changi Airport, Singapore

Tried to create depth of field and I think I got it but that's just me...

Two months ago I dropped my Nikon D90 lens at the London Heathrow airport. So for two months I kind of suffered photography-wise.

Anyway, a great opportunity arose when I passed through Singapore’s Changi Airport and decided to invest in a new Nikkor lens. I parted with some serious cash but when you’re into something you love – a great hobby – there can be no half measures.

In fact, the one I broke came with the camera body and ahhhhhhhhhh what a pity I lost it through plain carelessness. Never again!

Aperture f/4.8 and ISO 640...

No flash was used in these shots. I must admit I was moved by these results. Well, what can I say except that my new Nikon acquisition is living up to expectations. High expectations.

The lens is an AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor, 24-120mm f/3,5-5.6G IF-ED.

Another one without the flash...and the result of another test shot

I can’t wait to take it out on a real test run. I want to see what I can create with my D90 and this new lens. So watch this space.

All three test shots were taken without flash, under normal airport lighting and taken on the hop, as it were.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

