A Room With A Seaview At Lorengau, Manus

This view cost next to nothing!

This was the view from my room at the Harbourside Hotel in Lorengau, Manus. I am so grateful to one of my colleagues who let me have this room that he was allocated when we checked in.

This was on the first day in Manus. The views from my room were priceless.

These shots are from that first day – Monday, 13 September.

This island was closest to the main island
A rocky seashore, but the water pristine...
More islands in the distance. Am told Manus has several hundred islands in the sun...
Beautiful trees at the waterfront...

After taking these shots from my room, I raced off to join the others for lunch. Lovely views, a lovely day what more can I ask for. This is paradise…

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

4 thoughts on “A Room With A Seaview At Lorengau, Manus”

  1. I really liked the Sunam Pictures. Its been a while since i’ve been home, to the beautiful islands and your beautiful pictures just brought so much memories.

    1. Hi Eva,

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog and glad that the pictures bring back memories for you. We had a limited time there this time around but next time I hope to visit more places than just Lorengau.

      Best,
      IslandMeri

  2. Ever being to Lombrum Naval Base? The view there is even better. The whole base itself is a paradise compared to Lorengau…..

    1. Hi Bb K,

      Never been to Lombrun NB but next time I will. This was my first visit to Manus and I look forward to many more in future. Yes, I bet it is a beautiful place. Every part of Manus seems to be beautiful. I love their lengends too.

      Best,
      gd M

Leave a Reply

