Nature’s Drawcards

24 06 2010

At dusk...awesome

I was sitting downstairs at home this evening watching Japan play Denmark when I happened to look out of the window. I saw this awesome sight! Well, I didn’t have to think twice. I ran out of the living room, took my faithful Nikon D90 and ran upstairs. This was one of my first shots of the moon at dusk. We have daylight saving so it seems like twilight stretches forever. It was still light – albeit faint – at 10.00pm.

Twilight stretches forever...and what a time to capture this sight

This captivating sight, over the rooftops looking towards Wembley was just so beautiful. I feel always with vistas like this, that there are so many man-made things which attract our attention. In doing so, we sometimes take for granted the coolest natural processes like the rising of the sun, the setting of the sun, moonlight etc.

The beauty of dusk...

It is here in Middlesex amongst some of the prettiest parks and tree-lined avenues, that my attention is acutely drawn to what I’d call – nature’s drawcards.

Suspended in the sky...I couldn't take my eyes off this view of the moon at dusk.

Nature’s drawcards are the beautiful and sometimes the not-so-beautiful things in nature that draw the attention of for instance, amateur and professional photographers and those that are avid nature watchers. They also draw the attention and interest of various people around the world for various reasons.

I just feel blessed to witness God’s handiwork on a day like this.

After I took these photos I went back to the living room just in time to see the final score of the Japan vs Denmark game. Well done Japan!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

