Eyeballed By Fish Candy

We are the bait...

No, this is  not New Zealand…try one of the hubs in London for those who love the finer things in life. This is chocolate fish ala London, displayed so handsomely at a store I recently visited. I think it’s rather weird to have candy in the shape of fish. But as they say, nice things come in various shapes and sizes.  Why not in the shape of another species! Hmmmm…

New Zealanders love their chocolate fish – a favourite chocolate coated confectionery in the shape of a fish.  But I think smaller in size than these displayed life-sized chocolate-covered coloured candy.

Eyeballing my will power...

These are so tempting in my eyes not to mention the bright colours – super creative and also very attractive. I am currently off chocolates but get my usual choc fix via hot chocolate  in the mornings and afternoons. I was a chocolate junkie until I realised that I was eating (chocolate) for Britain! I stopped then, pronto!

Trays of creamy delights...

Seeing these, and especially offerings of these gorgeous tasty morsels really tests the strength of one’s willpower. When confronted with this tray of goodies it was almost rude and insulting to say no, but I did. Hooray…but not for long….hahahaha!

I nonetheless accepted my friend’s kind offer of these classy boxes of the classy confectionery – so much for will power. I promised myself I’d take them to the office and share them with my colleagues, which I did and felt better for sharing my goodies.

When we went to the store, we weren’t fishing for chocolate. When we found ourselves in the chocolate section it was more like being ambushed by this creamy delight! Now that has to be the biggest challenge to anyone’s will power.

Simple packaging but delicious contents.

The gentleman serving us was so attentive and polite. He even created the simple display (above) so I could get a good shot. He even reminded me which button to use on my small compact camera to get depth of field. I felt his co-operation could only mean one thing: many people before me also took photos of these gorgeous mouth-watering chocolates and lovely chocolate displays. My luck really.

As we left the store I felt exhilarated. It was a lunch-time well spent.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

2 thoughts on “Eyeballed By Fish Candy”

  1. Hi Alex,

    Thank you so much for your compliments on my pictures. I love taking pics but a long way to go to find new and great angles – I know they are there – just got to find them!

    I will certainly check out compact cameras.
    I have a Nikon D90, a Cannon Ixus 200 and a Sony Cybershot T90 – looks like 90 is my favourite number.

    Thank you for visiting my site and for your compliments on my pics.

    Cheers,
    Mari

Leave a Reply

