Brightened An Office With A Rose

Brightens the office and a delight to the eyes...

The other day I was sitting at my desk contemplating what to do during the long weekend. I was thinking about a whole bunch of stuff such as tidying up my wardrobe, packing stuff for storage, reading, laundry, ironing etc.

The room was cool – the breeze was cool coming in from the east side of the building. It was quiet, no phones ringing and I felt really happy and contented having just tied a couple of loose ends and organised for the coming week.

I had also at midday had a filling in my tooth so I was wondering what kind of a long weekend it was going to be for me. I also needed to go shopping for replenishments to my dressing table. As I looked up deep in thought, I happened to look at the apricot/peach/orange coloured rose on my desk. I had picked up these roses on my way to work sometime during the week. My office looked bare, too sterile and kinda fun-less – not me!

There is a meaning to every coloured rose. The apricot/orange/peach colour means enthusiasm and desire. For more information on meanings of roses check these websites.

I smiled to myself, yeah there near my computer monitor was the vase of roses and lillies. The flowers brightened up the room and made it warm and inviting. I believe that an office should be warm and comfy.  Sometimes I spend 10-12 hours a day so it is important to me to make the room comfortable and warm. That’s half the fun and the motivation to go to work and to wake up in the morning – come rain or shine.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

