Using The Blackberry: Knowledge-Sharing

Don't leave home without your Blackberry...

Sometimes one doesn’t have to keep on going back to the user manuals  of a new IT gadget such as a Blackberry – an advanced step-up from an ordinary mobile phone.

In my humble opinion, I think the Blackberry has revolutionised the options of mobile phone users – which is just about everyone I know.

The mobile phone is still expanding and improving in design and utility. It’s amazing how fast new ones are entering the market. In fact we are really spoilt for choice.

Some people are fast learners and keen users of the Blackberry and some are slow learners, and perhaps are  intimidated by mobile phones.

I am a real rookie when it comes to using the Blackberry however,  I am slowly but surely learning how to find my way around all the applications and commands. It remains a thing of delightful discovery!

Yesterday afternoon a kind lady showed me how to use the MemoPad on my Blackberry. I was absolutely taken by how simple the steps were. Now that I know how to use the MemoPad I don’t have to carry around so many pieces of paper just to jot down the outcomes of my aha! moments…

She shared with me her step-by-step process of writing notes and important stuff/informaton she needs to remember for which the MemoPad is a handy tool. She told me that a close friend of hers showed her the use of the MemoPad. This was absolutely wonderful. I now know how to use this application. I can email notes to myself…yippeee!

I realised with a smile that not only are people so willing to share their knowledge but such kind people could be someone you hardly know or who you do not suspect would share their knowledge and experiences so readily and eagerly. Such kind people enjoy mentoring others wherever and under whatever circumstances they find them. I feel so blessed.

If everyone were to share their knowledge of the Blackberry and how to use it properly, we would have established a Blackberry knowledge-sharing network.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

