Elephantine Campaign For Conservation…

Spreading the message on the streets too...

About time too! At long last we have an elephantine campaign for conservation…brilliance! The idea and the courage to carry it out.

I thought the elephant parade was only in Green Park then I saw this one…I called him/her ‘Lonely Hearts Club’. The message is the same and it is part of the Elephant Parade conservation campaign and public awareness project. I am really touched by the efforts of those who are trying to influence human behaviour for the conservation of elephants. I think it should cover all elephants – Asian and  African.

Message: receiving you loud and clear...

I think that the message goes beyond just elephants. I see the Elephant Parade London project as a demonstration of a serious commitment to the conservation of animals, fish, trees etc. Hats off to those who perservere to make public awareness part of their governance dashboard.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

