Memories Of Good Friday 2009

I found this on the post titled “Walking with the immigrant on the Way of the Cross” by Michael Le Chevallier at  http://worshipincrisis.wordpress.com

Although this event happened in another country, it reminded me of The Walk of Witness I went on on Good Friday last year. It was something I’d never done in my life before. I had seen this in my own country but the event was always hosted and staged by Catholics on Good Friday.

Last year I joined other members of my local Methodist Church on The Walk of Witness. We were joined by members of churches in our neighbourhood. The event was organized by churches in my local area. After the Walk we gathered at another Catholic Church also in the neighbourhood to meet eachother and had loads of hot cross buns. Oh boy, did they hit the spot at mid-morning. It was at this gathering that I met the Minister of my Church who was coming out of her sabbatical.

This year I did not go on The Walk of Witness in Middlesex. Instead I went to St Andrew The Great Church in the heart of Cambridge, and the Church of St Andrew in Soham, both in Cambridgeshire, East Anglia for the Good Friday service.

This video and blog post is a lovely reminder of my very first ever Walk of Witness for Christ – the Great Redeemer and King Who reigns over all creation.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

