The Little Green Car

The green bullet car...

 

Well, we don’t just have bullet trains, we also have bullet cars, this little green beauty was one such car – a speedy green-zales!   

On the way to Milton Keynes on 31 August, 2009 I spotted this little green car. It caught my attention because it was almost touching the road as it sped by in and out of traffic.   

I felt nervous for the driver because he seemed to be dwarfed by all the other cars on the road. I don’t know what brand car this was. The driver must be very courageous weaving in and out of traffic amongst cars that are bigger and heavier than his own. On the other hand he seemed to enjoy driving his green car.   

One minute he was behind us then another minute he was infront of us. That was because he, like all of us was at the mercy of traffic. I was glad I took a picture of this little green car and its brave driver. We finally parted company as he sped away from us and the traffic.   

The little green car made the drive to Milton Keynes exciting and enjoyable as we played catch-me-if-you-can with him!

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

2 thoughts on “The Little Green Car”

Leave a Reply

