Paintings On A Glass Window

Sunset painting on the window of a nearby building.

I was looking out of the window over a month ago and seeing this made me gasp. On the window of the building opposite this was what I saw. I’ve called this a ‘sunset painting’ – a painting made by the sunset. This to me was a powerful demonstration of the many beautiful faces of a sunset.  This was one of the times I was so grateful I carry around my camera. I carry my small digital camera around because I want to be able to capture my magic moments when they occur. Wouldn’t one?

So moving...the miracle of nature

I found that on a sunny day towards the end of Winter around about 4.00pm or 5.00pm in the late afternoon these are the kinds of stunning patterns that the sunset creates on glass windows, doors, walls etc.

As each minute or second that passed the pattern changed as well as the hue. I found this an amazing phenomenon.

Awesome!

This is not a painting made by a human artist. This is a painting made by nature. This is the miracle of nature to be enjoyed and appreciated.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

