I Say, Santa Galore!

What a sight to behold...Santa galore!

 

 I spotted these fellas outside The Albert on Victoria Street, central London. I have never in my life seen so many people dressed in Santa costumes just hanging outside anywhere! I was on my way to the shops on Victoria Street when I spotted these Santas. At first I wondered what the occasion was and didn’t think about it anymore. They seemed to be waiting to do something. I didn’t stick around to find out. Perhaps I should have. Nevermind, I have this photo to remember them.  

Apparently, there are annual Santa Runs to raise funds for various charities throughout the country. I couldn’t find the history of this event. Nonetheless, it is a great innovative way of raising funds for charity work.  

It was a memorable sight. I say, Santa galore!  

Here is a video of the Santa Run in 2006 from http://www.youtube.com  

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

2 thoughts on “I Say, Santa Galore!”

  1. Hi Mathilda,

    Thank you for visiting my blog and for your compliments. I love photographing food so there’ll be a lot more on food in the coming weeks and months. I’m sure you’ll enjoy the restaurants and eateries I’ve been writing about in my blog. I hope you will visit again. Have a great week too.

    Cheers,
    Mari

  2. Hi Mari,

    Thank you for sharing your your city with us, the photos are fabulous and the blog gives an outsider like me an insight into your your home away from home, or should I say your other home. I enjoy sampling different foods so that was interesting, a treat. Do continue sharing your pictures and your experiences. Have a fabulous week.

Leave a Reply

