Some Views That Inspire Me

Sunset over The Mall, London

Sometimes you look at nature, buildings, food etc and you feel inspiration welling up in your belly and up to your face. You smile, remembering a faraway memory in the past, a fun time, places, family, loved ones, friends and God. I like to take photos of things that inspire me. When I do spontaneously I feel exactly what I’ve described above.

Here are some of  my favourites moments…

A mug in a Church cafe
At one end of Pall Mall along St James Street, London

St Paul's Cathedral, Victoria Street, London - a view through two buildings at the shopping centre
Sunset through the trees at dusk, Green Park, London
Awesome architecture
Early morning moon - from the kitchen window

Capturing these sights and views is so compelling. I take photos wherever I go and when I am walking with friends – they just laugh at me and call me ‘paparazzi’. I reckon that’s a compliment. It’s a great hobby and love of mine, capturing views that inspire me.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

