Covent Garden Wokabaut

Felt the excitement of discovery...something new in the air.

Everyone has a special place in the city where they live. I have a couple but one I like most is Convent Garden. The Saturday before Valentine’s Day I went along to Covent Garden . I took some photos of Trafalgar Square on my way up to Covent Garden. It is almost a straight shot from Trafalgar Square past the National Portrait Gallery and the National Gallery, along the Strand  then a left turn off this main drag and voila! You’re at Covent Garden.

I love the Covent Garden Markets and in fact that is the reason why I went there in the first place. It is a nice little place to spend a day – lots to see, places to eat and just enjoying the atmosphere. There is quite a bit to see and if you like handmade artifacts, jewellery and clothes this is the place to go to. Stalls and designer stores stand side by side so one is spoilt for choice. I love to go there to find presents and a couple of times took PNG relatives there.

There is usually alot going on and is a great place to browse and buy or just window-shop which is what I did. Covent Garden is surrounded by restaurants, take-away joints and of course shops along the Strand.

Covent Garden Market was built in the 17th Century and has a really interesting history which can be found at http://www.coventgardenlife.com.

My Saturday at Covent Garden was again a great day to remember. Some photographic souvenirs of my Covent Garden wokabaut.

Gold Finger...

Pre-Valentine's Day fever...

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

