Postcards From Buckinghamshire

Picturesque, serene and cool

  About four years ago in Spring 2005, I participated in a training workshop in High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire. The workshop took place at the Uplands Training Centre. It was a 2-day workshop so I stayed at the motel attached to the training centre. In fact the whole class stayed at the motel. It was quite exciting as it was my first time to stay outside of London and at a place which for me was the England I so dearly wanted to see – rolling hills, brick houses and churches.  

The Uplands Training Centre was about 30 minutes from London. I travelled there on an overland train which was really interesting and enjoyable. There were five other people at the workshop I think and the facilitator. Each of the participants came from a different background which added richness to the workshop. I was really glad I took part in the workshop.  

The next day at tea break I took some photos of the my surroundings. Here are some of the photos taken from and around the motel and training centre.  

            

This journey to Buckinghamshire was an opportunity for a glimpse of the English countryside.  This was the taster for more journeys to come into the country.  These photos are my postcards from Buckinghamshire.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

