Sunset In The East

My office window faces the east and so I see the sunrise and not the sunset, naturally. However, I am blessed for this building which, I have noticed recently, reflects the sunset. At first I didn’t think much of it. But then I started to admire it, especially the reflection from the glass windows of the building opposite mine. Some may say it is just a reflection of a sunset, so what? But as I thought about it some more over a few consecutive days when we had sunny days, I began to realise the significance of it. It is my blessing…yes it is.

Sunset across the garden
I get to enjoy a sunset...a blessing

Sometimes things in nature happen this way – they can be blessings or misery. I realised how blessed I am because I can enjoy the sunset in the west even though my window is facing east.

We don’t miss out on God’s beautiful handiwork – one way or another we get to experience it. I recognised and acknowledged my good fortune to be able to witness this wonder of God’s creation – a sunset in the east.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

