A Craving Satisfied

My craving for the day...

Sometimes I get a craving for a specific kind of food. It doesn’t happen all the time but once in a blue moon I get a craving for Indian, Thai or Chinese food. Sometimes, it can be tortilla chips with melted cheese, tuna melt, chicken jalapeno wrap at Pret, a juicy hamburger at Garfunkels etc.  I think it happens when it becomes comfort food. I also know where I want to go. Being in London is like being in gourmet’s paradise. Well, London is gourmet’s paradise for me.

Fish and chips...second only to Harry Ramsden - just my opinion.

Last Sunday after Church we passed this Harvester in the Edgware/Mill Hill area and kinda thought we may be able to get fish and chips here but there was traffic behind us so we couldn’t stop. In fact it was an impromptu decision to have fish and chips but I knew that it was a craving then. I felt in my gut to have fish and chips. We tried a couple of other places that served fish and chips but they were closed so we drove back to Harvester. Well, weren’t we glad we did, because the fish and chips was just heavenly. There was no oil or fat and the batter was just so fine that I had no qualms about eating the batter. I don’t normally do it but this batter was just something else.

I polished it off with great gusto!

Service was absolutely super. We were hungry but not for long as the food was served so fast it was a joy to have gone there. I left there feeling so happily full of fish and chips. My craving satisfied.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

