Yummy Homemade Treats

My sweet tooth was in 7th heaven...

 

Simple pleasures of growing up on an island, for me, consisted of beautiful sunny days on the beach, high tide which is so inviting to the avid swimmer, wild fruits and berries, beautiful views, soft sea breezes and the homemade treats. I love cakes and cookies but best of all if they are homemade.  

A few months ago I celebrated a momentous occasion in one of our sister  Churches not so far from home. It was very uplifting and I felt blessed to be part of the congregation. Friends and relatives attended the service and it was great to be among familiar faces. I was most grateful for their presence at this family occasion.  

After the service, I was pleasantly surprised to be the proud recipient of two homemade treats my niece brought to share with us – a banana cake and butter cookies. What a lovely contribution to the celebration.  

Cookie indulgence...

 

I took the treats home with afternoon tea on my mind. Since no-one else at home had an appetite for sweet things, I indulged my sweet tooth rather generously with every slice of the banana cake and homemade butter cookies….yummy! Thank you so much K.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

