First Dinner Of The Year!

First dinner of 2010...de-lish.

Last night I had salmon and wholemeal pasta – it was delicious. Well, when one’s hungry every morsel of anything can taste delish, right? Anyway, I realised that this is the first dinner of the year 2010. Imagine that!

The dish? Salmon, penne pasta, caramelised red onions and chopped bak choi – that was all. Simple but tasty.

I’ve never thought about the meals on New Year’s Day being the first breakfast, first lunch or first dinner of the year. However, I did for the first time this year after more than 50 years. I always maintain we learn something new eachday. Well, that’s not about to change.  I can’t even recall New Year’s Day dinner last year  in San Francisco. Never mind.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

