Happy New Year!

Not a cloud in the sky...

I wish all the readers and followers of this blog a very Happy New Year and a wonderful year ahead. I am very glad that I am able to share my magic moments with you last year and will continue in the coming year. I woke up this morning to a great sunny day. It had been quite a miserable few days even on New Year’s Eve.

View from the window...

Yeah, I remember ordering a pizza for last year’s (2008) New Year’s Eve dinner in my hotel room in San Francisco. It was cold and wet and I wasn’t interested in venturing out that evening. The pizza tasted really great then. I watched TV and waited until the the ball dropped in Time Square before I fell asleep.  There were a couple of sunny days to make a trip to Muir Woods and Sausalito and other touristy things. Otherwise it was exploring the city, a boat trip to Alcatraz and having a relaxing time before returning to London.

My happy plant....it brings warmth to the living room.

Well here I am in London. I wasn’t expecting a sunny day today but hey, the sun came out in all its glory and lasted throughout the whole day. I wonder if a sunny 1st January, 2010 is a great sign of things to come for the rest of the year.

Here’s to a great 2010!

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!”

  1. Hi Malum,

    Lovely to hear from you.

    I has been my great pleasure to read your posts and thank you for promoting my blog. Great pics of your New Year’s Day in POM.

    May 2010 be another year of great blogging for all of us. We learn from eachother and I am so pleased that the number of PNG bloggers is growing.

    Another sunny day today. Will venture into London this afternoon.

    Best wishes to you and family for the year ahead.

    Cheers,
    Mari

Leave a Reply

