Police – Friend Or Foe?…Anna Shares This Pearl

Police state utopia.

I loved this blog because of the subject and also because it came from another expat blogger – Anna Nicholas, living in rural Majorca, Spain. Her blog is called ‘Majorcan Pearls’. What a lovely name for a blog.  You know sometimes the things we take for granted as locals make a totally different impresssion on expats. 

This are the sorts of occasions that make up my magic moments in the UK. Sometimes the most mundane and mediocre events or situations make a great story for an expat blogger. Expats could either put a negative or positive spin on something that appears to be part of the woodwork.

Thank you Anna for this post. I’ve never been to Spain or Majorca but I’ve learnt something useful for when I visit in the not too distant future. I’m sharing it with my readers and visitors to this blog because it is a lovely story and because it comes from a fellow expat blogger albeit separated by a fair few miles between London and Majorca.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

2 thoughts on “Police – Friend Or Foe?…Anna Shares This Pearl”

  1. Thank you for your lovely comments! You are so right. Often things my Mallorcan friends take for granted, seem so different to me as an expat living in Spain. I am delighted to come across your own blog. Thank you for including me on it!

    Hasta i salut!

    Anna

    1. Hi good morning Anna. You’re most welcome. I am delighted to have come across your blog. I shall be following and reading your experiences. I started blogging at the end of July and quite enjoy it. So many ‘magic moments’ for me here. Never been to Spain – friends have been encouraging me to visit but have yet to spare some time thinking and planning the trip.

      Have a great day.

      Mari

Leave a Reply

