Half Moon Blue: An Invitation To An Island In The Sun

Footprints on a sandy shore...
Footprints on a sandy shore...

I just couldn’t browse past this without stopping. I was just checking other blog posts when I came across this ‘invitation’ or at least that is how I intepreted this beautiful advertisement. I have never been to the islands of Trinidad and Tobago but have quite a few friends from that country. It is also a member of the Commonwealth. The only island in the Caribbean I’ve been to is Barbados.

Now where is the hammock when I need it...
Now where is the hammock when I need it...Photo courtesy of Glow Images

I also realise that the 2009 Commonwealth Heads of Government (CHOGM) is going to be held in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago. So this published post on Half Moon Blue couldn’t have come at a better time.

When I think of Trinidad and Tobago, I think of white sandy beaches, swaying coconut palms, pina colada, steel bands, pan music, rum, carnival etc etc. I also think of Trinidad and Tobago as the French Polynesia of the Caribbean.

Visit this blog: http://halfmoonblue2008.wordpress.com

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

