Bush Techie

At the office sometime in 2005

The idea of blogging is absolutely mindblowing and mindboggling! Mindblowing because of the possibilities and opportunities it represents. Mindboggling because it can be frustrating navigating on a website and at the sametime trying to use a computer as effectively as you can. Sometimes it feels like driving on a highway without a map or a sat nav. Last year about this time I did not know what a blog was or what twitter was all about. Well this year I’ve decided to participate in the 21st Century. Participate being the operative word! For me it was like, well if this is the way of the future, then fine. But on my own I did not have the motivation nor the inspiration to embark on this track to the unknown – and to do it willingly, hah! Well, meanwhile at my workplace the real techies were advancing towards cutting edge technological applications that I found absolutely amazing. But being true to myself as an adventurous island meri, I decided to find out more about what blogging was all about. My first and only office blog took the ‘top blog for the week’ title. Well from there my enterprising spirit took over I suppose and ”My Magic Moments’ was  born. From this experience I could perhaps safely say that if you are no techie like me it does help to know how to use a computer – a little more than one finger typing.

Author: IslandMeri

I am based in Port Moresby, the capital city of Papua New Guinea. The purpose of this blog is to share my magic moments in Papua New Guinea, elsewhere in the Pacific and the world. I have many creative pursuits - singing, songwriting, amateur photography and blogging.

Leave a Reply

